~Barefoot and Wild~

Take my hand and pull me out into the wild,
Your red hair and crazy smile, always looking like a child!
We’ll dance alone on the grass in our  bare feet,
You made me feel at home since I first saw you smile.

We’ll dance the clouds of life away and make it sweet,
You and I barefoot and wild! Being with you is such a treat.
You twirl me around and tickle my feet, pick me up upon a swing.
The spring is here, it’s in your eyes, cold and winter soon take fleet.

Dancing on green hillsides, all we can do is sing.
You pick me flowers to put in my hair and my heart takes wing!
Four blue eyes as blue as our sky oblivious to clouds.
I’m so glad we’re here. With you my winter is Spring!

tumblr_lg85rj2HQv1qd6iafo1_400_large

6 thoughts on “~Barefoot and Wild~

Leave a Reply

